Print Page   |   Sign In
News & Press: APA News

Membership Milestones

Friday, January 5, 2018  
Share |

The American Psychiatric Association recently announced the latest group of members to have been approved for advancement to Distinguished Fellow and Fellow status.

Distinguished Fellowship is awarded to outstanding psychiatrists who have made significant contributions to the psychiatric profession in at least five of the following areas: administration, teaching, scientific and scholarly publications, volunteering in mental health and medical activities of social significance, community involvement, and clinical excellence. Distinguished Fellow is the highest membership honor the APA bestows upon members.

Fellow status is an honor that reflects a member’s dedication to the work of the APA and signifies his/her allegiance to the psychiatric profession.

The following WPA members will be recognized for their outstanding achievement at a Convocation ceremony during the APA 2018 Annual Meeting in New York.

Distinguished Fellow:

Himanshu Agrawal, MD
Edward Krall, MD
Cynthia Stanford, MD
Tony Thrasher, DO

Life Fellow:

Wayne Mercer, MD


Olugbenga Aje, MD
Jeffrey Hall, MD
Wilson Igbrude, MD
Martha Karlstad, MD
Abdul Khazi, MD
Matthew Kleban, MD
Mara Pheister, MD
Isha Salva, MD
Suraj Singh, MD
Nathan Valentine, MD