Print Page   |   Sign In
News & Press: Members in the News

Membership Milestones

Tuesday, February 12, 2019  
Share |

The American Psychiatric Association recently announced the latest group of members to have been approved for advancement to Distinguished Fellow status. The following WPA members will be recognized for their outstanding achievement at a Convocation ceremony during the APA 2019 Annual Meeting in San Francisco.

  • Gabriella Hangiandreou, MD, DFAPA
  • Douglas Kramer, MD, DLFAPA
  • Jeffrey Marcus, MD, DFAPA
  • Molli Rolli, MD, DFAPA

Distinguished Fellowship is awarded to outstanding psychiatrists who have made significant contributions to the psychiatric profession in at least five of the following areas: administration, teaching, scientific and scholarly publications, volunteering in mental health and medical activities of social significance, community involvement, and clinical excellence. Distinguished Fellow is the highest membership honor the APA bestows upon members. Congratulations to Wisconsin’s newest Distinguished Fellows.