Print Page   |   Sign In
Share |

Committee involvement offers members of the Wisconsin Psychiatric Association the opportunity to contribute to the efforts of the organization while interacting with other members who share common interests. Committee participation is a great way for members to network, share ideas and further WPA’s strategic initiatives.

2017-2019 COMMITTEES

CME/Conference Chairs
Fall 2017 - Ken Robbins, MD and Tony Thrasher, DO
Spring/Annual 2018 - Angela Janis, MD and Michael Peterson, MD

Ethics Committee 
Harold Harsch, MD, Chair
Gregory Burek, MD
Gabi Hangiandreou, MD
Michael Peterson, MD
John Schneider, MD

Legislative Committee
Jerry Halverson, MD, Chair
Angela Janis, MD
Jeff Marcus, MD
Mara Pheister, MD
Ken Robbins, MD
Justin Schoen, MD
Public Affairs Counselor: Eric Jensen, JD

Membership Committee
John Schneider, MD, Chair
Gabi Hangiandreou, MD
Cindy Stanford, MD
Tony Thrasher, DO

Distinguished Fellow Advancement Chair
Jerry Halverson, MD

Newsletter Chair
Gregory Burek, MD

Nominating Committee Chair
Jeff Marcus, MD